Virginia Psychologists Continuing Education Requirements and License Renewals

virginia psychologists continuing education and license renewalsVirginia-licensed psychologists have an annual license renewal with a June 30th deadline. Fourteen (14) continuing education hours are required for license renewal. Eight (8) hours are allowed from home study, and six hours must be live, if APA approved. 1.5 hours of ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of psychology are required.

Continuing education allows for the top possible standards for the psychology profession. All psychologists are required to complete continuing education hours as a licensing condition.

Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Professional Development Resources maintains responsibility for all programs and content.

Requirements for Continuing Education

Psychologists licensed in the state of Virginia have a yearly license renewal with a deadline of June 30th. Fourteen hours of continuing education are required to renew a license. Of the 14 hours, 8 hours are allowed from home study, and 6 hours must be live. APA approval is required. 1.5 hours of ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of psychology are needed to renew.

Information obtained from the Virginia Board of Psychology on April 16, 2014.

Continuing Education Courses for Psychologists: https://www.pdresources.org/courselisting/newarrival/1

Enhanced by Zemanta

Comments are closed.