Renewal Information for Virginia Psychologists

Virginia Psychology License Renewal InformationVirginia-licensed psychologists renew their licenses annually, on June 30th.

14 hours of continuing education are required (annually) to renew.

  • 6 hours must be earned in face-to-face or real-time interactive educational experiences
  • A minimum of 1.5 hours shall be in ethics, standards of practice or laws governing the profession of psychology in Virginia

Courses offered by APA-approved providers are accepted.

Board website:

Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA) to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Professional Development Resources maintains responsibility for all programs and content.

Need CE? Visit today to SAVE 10% on over 100 accredited CE courses for psychologists. Enter coupon code PDRB10 during checkout to redeem.