By Gina Ulery
Florida-licensed Mental Health Counselors, Clinical Social Workers and Marriage & Family Therapists (MFTs) have an upcoming license renewal deadline of March 31, 2015.
2 hours Preventing Medical Errors in Behavioral Health is required each renewal
3 hours Ethics & Boundaries in Psychotherapy is required each renewal
2 hours Domestic Violence is required every third renewal
3 hours Florida Laws and Rules is required every third renewal
Professional Development Resources is approved by the American Psychological Association (APA); the National Board of Certified Counselors (NBCC ACEP #5590); the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB #1046, ACE Program); and the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage & Family Therapy, and Mental Health Counseling (#BAP346) to offer continuing education courses to counselors, social workers and MFTs and is CE Broker compliant (all courses are reported within 1 week of completion).
Florida-licensed counselors, social workers and MFTs can earn all 30 hours required for renewal through online courses available @ www.pdresources.org.